Our Representatives

Our Representatives


About CACG

Gold Coast Airport has established a local Community Aviation Consultation Group (CACG) to help facilitate greater community consultation, particularly on planning and development activities on the airport. These Community Aviation Consultation Groups are part of the Federal Government’s Aviation White Paper recommendations and subsequent Airports Act Amendment Bill.


Please feel free to contact us with any enquiries you have regarding CACG

Send Message


The Hon. Jan Stuckey MP

State Member for Currumbin and;

Minister for Tourism, Major Events, Small Business and the Commonwealth Games

The Hon. Justine Elliot MP

Member for Richmond

Geoff Provest MP

Member for Tweed

Michael Hart MP

Member for Burleigh

Councilor Gail O'Neil

Gold Coast City Council

Councilor Chis Cherry

Tweed Shire Council


Helen Gannon

Dept. of Infrastructure



Toni Brownie       

Gold Coast City Council 

Gregory Wyatt

Dept. of Transport and Main Roads



Antony Nugent

Airservices Australia

Tim Abberton

Aircraft Noise Ombudsman’s Office


Australian Federal Police

Steve Murray

NSW Dept. of Planning

Justin Wastnage

Tourism and Transport Forum

Bill Tatchell

Destination Tweed

Travis Seresheff

Urban Development Institute of Australia

Allan Morris

Southern Cross University

Paul Burton

Griffith University

Adrian Slootjes


Rob Anderson

Virgin Australia


Pat Tate

Banora Point & District Residents Association

David Gray

Bilinga Neighbourhood Watch

Arthur Elliott

Cyclades Cres Neighbourhood Watch

Helen Twohill

Fingal Head Community Association

Garth Threlfall

Friends of Currumbin

Phillip Follent

Tugun West Neighbohood Watc

Rose Adams


Julie Murray

Kingscliff Ratepayer & Progress Association

Glenn Nott

Oxley Cove Community Group

Diane Pitchfork

Salt Village Residents Association

Audra Topping

Tugun Progress Association


Tugun Village Community Association

Lindy Smih

Tweed Heads Pony Club

Jeff Godfrey

Tweed Heads Residents & Ratepayers Association

Barry Jephcote


John Alcorn


Bill Pinkstone


John Hicks

Gold Coast Lifestyle Association